Boys Rock – Part 1

24 Aug

When I had ACM, a friend – and mum of two boys – wrote in the card she sent me ‘boys rock’. She was right, they do, but boys fashion sections on the highstreet? Not so much. Thus began my determined search to find fun, funky boys clothes…

Here’s the story so far:

NEXT online (http://www.next.co.uk). I know, it surprised me too. Yes, they still have lots of the standard-issue blue in their stores, but shop online and there are some cool sleepsuits in standout patterns. The upside is they wash and wear well, are affordable and – as they come up a little smaller than other brands – make the perfect transition pieces when your baby is moving in between sizes.

This month I bought this funky pack for ACM:

2 Responses to “Boys Rock – Part 1”

  1. Lesley August 24, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    With twin boys I’ve been so disappointed with the choice of clothes. I’ve got some lovely baby grows from the F&F range at Tesco, mini club at Boots have some nice choices too xx

    • themummyyears August 24, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

      Look out for more inside info on the best buys for boys.

Leave a Reply

