Best Buy

13 Aug

It’s amazing how difficult it can be to count out scoops of formula when you have a hungry baby crying in your ear.

So, if you are bottle feeding, powder dispensers will be your answer to hassle-free feeds – just count them all out in the morning and then that’s it taken care of for the day.

However, as I discovered, all powder dispensers are not created equal…

The bibi Formula Milk Powder Dispenser – available on Amazon – wins out over the other ones which are divided into little segments because (a) they’re easy to fill full of powder (with the other ones the powder seemed to go everywhere but the segment I wanted it to go in) and (b) thanks to its wide neck, the powder decants like a dream into your waiting bottle of water (again, with the segmented ones, the formula gets stuck in the lid when emptying it).

Simple, but oh so effective.

JK

2 Responses to “Best Buy”

  1. ninaive August 13, 2012 at 7:58 am #

    Oh my gosh thanks for letting me know I’m not crazy, it is amazing how often I can get stuck between 3 and 4 scoops not knowing which and end up throwing the lot out and starting over! Woul have been good to know about these dispensers before I had my twins!

  2. EdMum August 15, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    Yeah – I’ve had more than one of those, how many scoops was that moments too. And I don’t have twins…

Leave a Reply

