Buggy Bliss

6 Aug

Introducing my new favourite set of wheels: UppaBaby’s VISTA pushchair and pram

http://www.uppababy.co.uk/Vista-pushchair-pram.html

I could happily change my pram every month as my expectations change and I discover new models, but finally I think I found the one that ticks all the boxes….for this month anyway!

Essentially it looks like most other prams on the market – these days they all have lots of similarities,- but if you ask yourself what you want from a pram (this is very important pre-purchase!) this baby checks a lot of the boxes.

My checklist is:

Lightweight

Easy to fold

Good over pavements and around corners

Forward and rear facing

And most importantly comfortable for baby!!

Plus there’s lots of other extras: inbuilt sunshade with uv protection – one less thing to remember when you rush out the door; a ventilated carrycot base and mattress making it suitable for overnight sleeping; a roomy shopping basket (makes a change); and last but not least it can be converted to a double stroller when no.2 comes along!

I went down to Edinburgh’s Raeburn and Corstorphine Pram Centre (http://www.pramcentre.net) to check it out (purely for research purposes you understand!….) and, I have to say, I’m very impressed.

SC

One Response to “Buggy Bliss”

  1. Angela August 11, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    Brilliant!!!!! I have just ordered a snooze shade and the sudocrem sun lotion….happy holidays!

    P.s Will let you know how I find the sun lotion 🙂 X

Leave a Reply

